From the Studios of Dr. Michael Schelle and Dr. Frank Felice, Over: A Master's Recital in Composition is in partial fulfillment of the Master's Degree in Music in Composition from Butler University in Indianapolis, Indiana.


Now Boarding…                                                                                                                      Tori Ovel (1992)

                                                                                                                     text by Wendy S Knapp Bowman

MaKayla M McDonald- Soprano, Jeremiah Marcèle Sanders- Tenor, Tim Gelhaus- Baritone and Narrator with Piano Accompaniment by Curt Pennington

Natalie Cole- Violin, Sarah Coyl- Violin, Elishua Burca- Viola, Anna Yoder- Cello and Bryan Sanoshy- Clarinet in A

Natalie Cole- Violin, Rebekah Thompson- Cello, Curt Pennington- Piano


OVER GROWN (a Master’s Thesis)                                                                                         Text by M R Smith

Introduction by Matthew Raymond Smith

               First: Stones
               Second: Cups
               Third: Change
               Fourth: Wreath
               Fifth: Lawn

Featuring MaKayla M McDonald- Soprano
Eric Garcia- Flute, Julian Orem- Soprano Saxophone, Bryan Sanoshy-  Bass Clarinet, Coleman Rowlett- Baritone Saxophone, Alex Shanafelt-Trumpet, Ashlyn Christensen- Horn in F, Anna Yoder- Cello, Jesse Wittman- Double Bass, Mike Ellis- Vibraphone, Andy Krueger- Percussion, conducted by Dr. James Plenty